Red fishing Guides Mosquito Lagoon/Indian river?

Discuss Florida duck hunting with other hunters alike.

Moderators: hunt-chessies, badandy970, Belly up dux, BigBend

Red fishing Guides Mosquito Lagoon/Indian river?

Postby 18javelin » Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:50 am

Heading to Titusville First week of April to my condo. This year i decided to ask my Mom and Pops to go with us. Dad just had heart surgery and is doing good had 3 stints put in. He hasnt been down to Florida on any kind of Fishing Venture. We hunt and fish together non stop and Im wanting to make this a awesome trip.

I have some experience fishing the Lagoon system however we are going to hire a guide for at least one day down and another day do a deep sea charter....

Ok what is you guys advice on finding a good guide. Never have hired one always a DIY guy from canada goose hunting to multi state turkey and deer. However there is always that learning curve that limits your trip. This time we going BIG.... Know any guides here?

Another note we are taking kyaks to do some DIY fishing also Bass Reds and Specks ..... 2 months and counting...
Underradar wrote:Well, its sad really. One day he's happily posting pics of road killed coyotes he posed as if he shot them, the next, he's stomped down the shower drain like a soft turd.
18javelin
hunter

Re: Red fishing Guides Mosquito Lagoon/Indian river?

Postby bamagrad1992 » Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:59 pm

replied to ya on the main forum...

b
Git em in the deeks, keep em in the deeks...
bamagrad1992
hunter

Postby Coonrod » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:46 pm

http://www.irl-fishing.com/

http://www.flatstime.com/

Both very knowledgeable, dependable and always busy (so they know what's going on where and when out there).

When you come down, PM me and I'll give you some pointers on where to launch your yaks close to the action. I haven't been out to the goon or the nana river yet this year... but by then I will have been in the thick of it for weeks.
Coonrod
hunter