New to Maryland

A place to learn from others, share information and gain knowledge on duck hunting in Maryland, of the fabled Chesapeake bay.

Moderators: Cupped-n-Committed, Mikeguard01

New to Maryland

Postby cyclocoastie » Mon Apr 01, 2013 9:18 am

Hello,
I recently moved to Montgomery Co. from Idaho. I'm itching to get out and do some freshwater fishing and learn about what kind of hunting opportunities there are here for this fall. I'm not looking to sneak in on your haunts, but I would be interested in finding a hunting and fishing partner if your up for it. PM me if your interested, I'll be happy to share some Idaho haunts if your inclined to hunt elk or monster mulies in Idaho.

A little about me: I'm a certified hunters education instructor in Idaho, Primarily a bird hunter (Pheasant, quail, chukar, huns, morning and collard dove, pigeon, waterfowl and turkey) I run 2 labs (one at a time and cycle through) and each has their pursuit preference. I enjoy white-tail, cotton tail and squirrel hunting when ever I have the opportunity.

Thanks,
JP
cyclocoastie
hunter

Re: New to Maryland

Postby ohioboy » Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:16 pm

Welcome. I'm in the area. I can show you some fishing close to you.
ohioboy
hunter

Postby Cajun1085 » Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:23 pm

Welcome JP,

Last year was my first year hunting in Maryland. I live MoCo also. I had a blast. You can shoot all the deer you are going to want to clean in MoCo. Do you Archery hunt? If so, the spots are plentiful. Duck hunting can be hit or miss. I did most of my hunting from a canoe this year, but should have a Gatortail setup for this fall. I hunt alot during the week, so if you are open we can get together and shoot a few ducks/geese.

Hunter
GATORTAIL 1646 25GTR

SouthEast Gator-tail
Cajun1085
hunter

Postby cyclocoastie » Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:17 am

You fellas are great! I'll PM you with my contact information.
cyclocoastie
hunter

Postby joemc » Tue Apr 02, 2013 9:44 pm