New to this site and duck hunting.

Discuss Florida duck hunting with other hunters alike.

Moderators: hunt-chessies, badandy970, Belly up dux, BigBend

New to this site and duck hunting.

Postby tankerwoodie » Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:25 am

Hi i am new to this forum, Born and raised in jacksonville beach. I have been hunting private land for deer and dove for many years. Just started to get into duck hunting, I am living in the jacksonville beach area if anyone would like to get together and hunt this season let me know, I have some great deer and dove fields up in GA.Trip for Trip
tankerwoodie
Newb

Re: New to this site and duck hunting.

Postby whaknstak » Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:48 am

Welcome bud. It would benefit you greatly to get up with a guy (several active members in jax) in your area and just learn the ropes. Your also offering to return the favor, which most guys aren't willing to do. It will get expensive quick. Camo, gun, shells, and a maybe a good pair of waders can get you started. If you have a canoe or Jon boat your already ahead of the curve. There are 1,000 different ways to make a blind, do some research and see what you want to try and put together. If your ever over towards Tallahassee, hit me up and ill take you out. Good luck, only three months left til teal season!
"Do you care about freedom? Dreams may have inspired it, and wishes prompted it, but only war and weapons have made it yours."

Col Jeff Cooper
whaknstak
hunter

Postby hunt-chessies » Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:32 pm