looking for hunting partners

Learn and share Illinois river duck hunting with other duck hunters. Have fun and tell your best hunting jokes about Illinois.

Moderators: lostpup, MM, SPatrick, Illinois-Ducker, huntall6

looking for hunting partners

Postby duckcrazy26 » Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:39 pm

Hello all, I am new to IL I am living in north chicago, I moved here from Alaska last year and am dire need of some people to hunt with. I will be taking a lot of time off from work during the hunting season and can travel any where. Iv been doing a lot of research aout hunting here. I have a duck dog also, so any one looking for some one to hunt with hit me up. Also if you want to share any good spots to hunt I would love to hear your inpuut.
duckcrazy26
Newb

Re: looking for hunting partners

Postby riverrat47 » Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:03 pm

When is the blind drawing for the Fox Chain of Lakes? If you get a good blind, you'll have all kinds of hunting buddies.
I'm not familiar with your area, but I would imagine that it's pretty tough to get permission to hunt private ground.
You might want to look into hunting Wisconsin or look into private clubs.
There was a post on here a few years ago trying to get Chicagoland hunters together. I don't know what happened to it.
What brings you from Alaska to Chitcago, Il?
Good luck with your quest.
Semper Fi, Marines

Casey 1997-2011 RIP
riverrat47
hunter

Postby duckcrazy26 » Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:15 pm

Me and my girlfriend moved here for her school and I am working in PA so I work a few weeks on and a few weeks off, makes for lots of time to duck hunt, and im willing to travel where ever the hunting is good, just got my dog last year and spent a lot of money on waterfowl training so im excited to get her out there. the chain o lakes drawing is at the end of the month I think and ill be at work so cant go. But from my understanding you can still hunt blinds as long as they are not occupide right?
duckcrazy26
Newb