Duck Hunting Forum banner

OVER PAYED!

2K views 34 replies 15 participants last post by  Huntfish12 
#1 ·
Im a highschool student and we did an article about an athlete and described their income etc. and i notice these athletes get payed millions of dollars a year for tossing a ball around, and i got to thinking about my 2 brothers that are in the marines who struggle to get by, there are men and women fighting for our country that struggle to pay bills. in my opinion the ACTUAL fighters should be getting the big money.

#2 ·
In a perfect world...yes. The one we that happen to live in is flawed in so many ways but don't call any attention to it or the forces that be will stomp you into the dirt.

Practice saying over and over, "it's not my/our fault" and "we're sorry" while waving outstretched arms with palms outward. If you get really good at it you will get a corporate manager's job and make a lot of money. Ironically you'll need a BA in Business to prove you can actually do it. :wink:

#3 ·
So stop watching sports, don't go to any games, and don't buy any stuff related to professional sports. You wanna get the chit taxed out of you to pay for an 11b making 6 figures a year. We don't choose to serve for the pay, other than maybe some do to have a steady job. Hell just think of all the hookers an extra 1500 a month would have bought me.

#4 ·
dave79 said:
So stop watching sports, don't go to any games, and don't buy any stuff related to professional sports. You wanna get the chit taxed out of you to pay for an 11b making 6 figures a year. We don't choose to serve for the pay, other than maybe some do to have a steady job. Hell just think of all the hookers an extra 1500 a month would have bought me.
just think what you could have bought if not for all the hookers?? :biggrin:

#9 ·
whistlin_wings said:
Sure shouldn't be any of your teachers. How can a high schooler not know how to spell overpaid
slacktide
prime example

#10 ·
possumfoot said:
dave79 said: