Duck Hunting Forum banner

Recomendation on Delrin Single Reed

2K views 20 replies 12 participants last post by  callinfowl 
#1 ·
I've been looking at some of the more inexpensive call offerings out there and was hoping for some recomendations on an inexpensvie delrin single reed. I've never tried a delrin call before and would look to give one a try. I was just hoping to hear some recomendations people might have on different ones!

#12 ·
mayhem96 said:
jrode237 said:
Absolutely could not stander delrin for calls until I tried a DRC Rev. That call will flat out get after it. Loud and an absolutley great feed in it.
This was the absolute opposite for me. The only thing I liked in the one I ran was the low end whines and feed. The one I blew didn't have a bit of top end in it.
Did you tune it for yourself? It's a mainstreet comp call in delrin. Yeah, it still isn't as crisp as acrylic, but the one I have gets plenty loud.

#14 ·
jrode237 said:
mayhem96 said:
jrode237 said:
Absolutely could not stander delrin for calls until I tried a DRC Rev. That call will flat out get after it. Loud and an absolutley great feed in it.
This was the absolute opposite for me. The only thing I liked in the one I ran was the low end whines and feed. The one I blew didn't have a bit of top end in it.
Did you tune it for yourself? It's a mainstreet comp call in delrin. Yeah, it still isn't as crisp as acrylic, but the one I have gets plenty loud.
No...probably should have but it was still set up pretty close to how I run a call. Mainstreet comp. call? Really? Maybe I will have to give them a second chance :thumbsup:

#15 ·
mayhem96 said:
jrode237 said:
mayhem96 said:
jrode237 said:
No...probably should have but it was still set up pretty close to how I run a call. Mainstreet comp. call? Really? Maybe I will have to give them a second chance :thumbsup: