chasin' divers

A forum to discuss everything about Oklahoma duck hunting.

Moderators: okiequacker, dgraves

chasin' divers

Postby LiquidA45 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:07 pm

Anyone go out just for divers? I have no experience with this and have become somewhat interested. Not sure if there are good numbers of divers around NEOK or how to even go after 'em.
LiquidA45
hunter

Re: chasin' divers

Postby sooner737 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:22 pm

LiquidA45 wrote:Anyone go out just for divers? I have no experience with this and have become somewhat interested. Not sure if there are good numbers of divers around NEOK or how to even go after 'em.

Ill shoot a can, redhead (I hear they taste good) and buffies on my smaller ponds but if I really go after them I go to a reservoir. Don't underestimate goose decoys when goin after divers. Id also recommend a few buff dekes.
sooner737
hunter

Postby Yuchi1 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:28 pm

LiquidA45 wrote:Anyone go out just for divers? I have no experience with this and have become somewhat interested. Not sure if there are good numbers of divers around NEOK or how to even go after 'em.

There used to be a couple of guys (~20 seasons ago) that really went after the divers on the lower end of Eufaula. They used large spreads/layout boats and from what I've been told, did very well. Ft. Gibson also has a lot of divers on her at times however, you'd need to specialize in open water, layout rigs due to the permanent blind situation(s) along the shoreline.
Sent from my Sumerian tablets

Does the number of bands claimed simply mean you have an Ebay account?

FSH Pro Staffer

High Potentate, NSSB (no spinning shotcup brotherhood)
Yuchi1
hunter

Postby LiquidA45 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:08 pm

Yuchi1 wrote: