great bay

A state with an abundant amount of waterfowl. Share with others your New Jersey duck hunting experiences.

Moderators: crewchief252, johnboy07

great bay

Postby honkerhitman » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:24 pm

Ive been hunting the sea isle area for a couple years and would like to try the great bay area. I am not familiar with any local boat ramps so im wondering if anyone would be able to give me a heads up on a nice/safe public ramp for the bay. any advice would be great.
honkerhitman
hunter

Re: great bay

Postby pvn6616 » Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:13 am

Sorry, but you are going to have to do it the hard way - you may as well ask us where the birds are and how do I set up for them. Do a little research, all the info you need is out there, it just takes a little work.

Check the WMA's - they tell about ramps, and there is a publication telling about EVERY ramp in NJ, now go find it
“The perils of duck hunting are great- especially for the duck” Walter Cronkite
pvn6616
hunter

Postby Huntfish12 » Fri Nov 15, 2013 2:31 pm

pvn6616 wrote:Sorry, but you are going to have to do it the hard way - you may as well ask us where the birds are and how do I set up for them. Do a little research, all the info you need is out there, it just takes a little work.

Check the WMA's - they tell about ramps, and there is a publication telling about EVERY ramp in NJ, now go find it

Dude, its only a boat ramp he's askin for. One way or another the guy will hunt the bay.

Check Great Bay Marina, love that place.
Theres always someone out there thats better then you. I'm that guy.
Huntfish12
hunter

Postby pvn6616 » Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:08 pm

That's why I gave him the information to locate ramps around Great Bay, Dude! It's not rocket science to type in "NJ Ramps" and google it now is it??? For all you illiterate children who never learned how to do anything for yourselves heres the link:

http://www.nj.gov/dep/fgw/pdf/boat_ramp_guide.pdf