Boat Plug Question

A duck boat forum to discuss duck hunting boats, mud motors, and everything related.

Moderators: jamesmc, Dogman, NCSUDucker, nitrousneil

Boat Plug Question

Postby AnonymousDuck » Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:11 pm

I'm a complete novice at boats and I picked this one up to try and learn to fix it up myself. The drain hole for the plug has been sealed, I have no idea why. I'm certain I can unscrew the plug, but if I do is there a chance I'll have messed up the integrity of the area? I have an extra plug to test it if I do. Or, should I ask someone with more experience to help me?

Outside bottom.

Inside. :huh:
Nothing Runs Like a Lab...
SD/SHR, DixieBrit's Waterdog "Dream" Come True.
Member: Combat Veterans Waterfowl Association.

XIXΔ

All I got was a rock...!
AnonymousDuck
hunter

Re: Boat Plug Question

Postby Boatman » Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:34 pm

You should be ok unscrewing the screw. You will need that to unscrew when it gets water in it.
There are still things worth dying for and 1 of those things is freedom.

I love Geese

Genesis 27:3 Now then, get your weapons, quiver and bow, go out in the fields and hunt some wild game for me.
Boatman
hunter

Postby AnonymousDuck » Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:55 pm

Boatman wrote:You should be ok unscrewing the screw. You will need that to unscrew when it gets water in it.

Nice! So, if I understand you correctly, the screw is the plug?

XIXΔ

All I got was a rock...!
AnonymousDuck
hunter

Postby T Man » Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:03 pm

It appears that way

Shouted from the bottom of a well
Botiz630 wrote:How much does an apostrophe cost down south? Must be quite a bit, based on how sparingly you use them.
T Man
Super Moderator

Postby AnonymousDuck » Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:40 pm

Thanks for the advice. I will see if it works tomorrow.

XIXΔ

All I got was a rock...!
AnonymousDuck
hunter

Postby Boatman » Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:45 am

AnonymousDuck wrote: