Conservation Order Light Goose

Learn and share Illinois river duck hunting with other duck hunters. Have fun and tell your best hunting jokes about Illinois.

Moderators: lostpup, MM, SPatrick, Illinois-Ducker, huntall6

Conservation Order Light Goose

Postby jägare » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:35 am

Hello Duck Hunting Chat Members,

I'm new here and I'm new to hunting in general. I live in the DeKalb, IL area.

Does anyone hunt the Conservation Order Light Goose season? I was reading through the waterfowl guide and it looked very interesting.
"The chase is among the best of all national pastimes; it cultivates that vigorous manliness for the lack of which in a nation, as in an individual, the possession of no other qualities can possibly atone." - Theodore Roosevelt
jägare
hunter

Re: Conservation Order Light Goose

Postby Blackcloud870 » Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:49 pm

jägare wrote:Hello Duck Hunting Chat Members,

Does anyone hunt the Conservation Order Light Goose season? I was reading through the waterfowl guide and it looked very interesting.

Yep. It's interesting, but I've not seen huntable numbers of snows in that area really ever. (1 time - like 15 years ago ) :rolleyes:

If you want to lay into em' you'll need to travel Southward my friend.
threedogs wrote: wrote:One word, Inflatable decoys......

DanJeffandJack wrote:I just drink beer and crush box.

That's how I remain the physical specimen that I am.
Blackcloud870
hunter

Postby jägare » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:15 pm

Blackcloud870 wrote:
jägare wrote:Hello Duck Hunting Chat Members,

Yep. It's interesting, but I've not seen huntable numbers of snows in that area really ever. (1 time - like 15 years ago ) :rolleyes:

If you want to lay into em' you'll need to travel Southward my friend.

Thanks Blackcloud. I just had not seen much on this particular hunt on these forums and thought I would ask. Appreciate it.