Rookie waterfowl hunter

This forum is where New Mexico duck hunting is discussed. Read others posts and share your thoughts here.

Moderators: randy marci, ghostingrey, quackadikt

Rookie waterfowl hunter

Postby Bohdichaka » Sun Dec 22, 2013 11:27 pm

Hello all,

My name is Jeremy and I am a resident of las cruces, nm. I just recently registered on the forum and wanted to introduce myself. This is my first season hunting waterfowl and I must say I have enjoyed myself. My first hunt was at bitter lakes nm and then a couple more around las cruces. So anywho hope everyone is enjoying the holidays and the hunting is going good. :grooving:
Rookie waterfowler, been duck hunting three times but love every minute
Bohdichaka
hunter

Re: Rookie waterfowl hunter

Postby Bohdichaka » Sun Dec 22, 2013 11:53 pm

Just wanted to share a pic of my first duck hunt
Bohdichaka
hunter

Postby quackadikt » Mon Dec 23, 2013 2:37 pm

"A man may not care for golf and still be human, but the man who does not like to see, hunt, photograph or otherwise outwit birds or animals is hardly normal. He is supercivilized, and I for one do not know how to deal with him." Aldo Leopold
quackadikt
State Moderator

Location: The Irrirgation Canal formerly known as the Rio Grande

Postby frogskins01 » Mon Dec 23, 2013 2:47 pm

Looks pretty close haha just buy a mask so you don't have to spend the time putting on your makeup I'm not trying to be a jerk but face paint is a sore spot for me with all the duck dynasty people but I'm glad your having fun... It's addicting right? Just practice the right way to hunt
frogskins01
hunter

Postby quackadikt » Mon Dec 23, 2013 2:53 pm

Nothing wrong with face paint, I've worn it before, but going all rodeo-clown with it is funny. No way around it. And there's still a lot of shiny face showing even with the racing stripes. :biggrin:

Keep having fun man. That's what it's all about.