Atlantic Flway reports 05-06

Regional reports on the migration of Snow and Blue geese.

FOR MIGRATION REPORTS ONLY

Atlantic Flway reports 05-06

Postby Admin2 » Tue Feb 08, 2005 4:23 pm

For making Snow goose migration reports in the Atlantic Flyway
Last edited by Admin2 on Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.


The Deputy riding shotgun
User avatar
Admin2
hunter
 
Posts: 3674
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: lurking around the corner keeping an eye out for trouble makers


Postby JJ McGuire » Thu Oct 27, 2005 5:47 am

Saw two large flocks going by yesterday evening.
JJ McGuire
hunter
 
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 1:59 pm
Location: Chester Springs, PA

Postby quack4me » Thu Dec 29, 2005 8:38 pm

Saw two small flocks of snow geese tue morning (near Reading, PA). Been seeing more flocks of canadian geese this past week too. I think the birds are finally starting to migrate.
quack4me
hunter
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Berks Co, PA

Postby quack4me » Fri Dec 30, 2005 7:37 pm

Geese in the air every hour this morning. Aprox 1 out of every 4 flocks were snows. Glad to have something I can watch thru my scope (surely hasn't been any deer!)
quack4me
hunter
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Berks Co, PA

Postby harvey1b » Fri Mar 10, 2006 9:43 am

just saw my first spring flock of snow geese in the air this morning. . . just in time for the season to be over :pissed:
User avatar
harvey1b
hunter
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 4:11 pm
Location: upstate ny


Return to Snow Goose Migration Reporting Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests