What Is The Best Duck Call To Get For A Beginner?

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: callinfowl, stumpjumper, Mallyard, okiequacker

What Is The Best Duck Call To Get For A Beginner?

Postby Greekmetallican » Thu Jun 23, 2005 10:38 pm

I have some knowledge on duck calling, but would like to improve it. Any IdeaS?

I was thinking about the PRIMOS Special Edition Original Wench?
Greekmetallican
hunter

Postby plainsman » Thu Jun 23, 2005 11:21 pm

The RNT Quackhead is a really good call thats easy to run
Causing permenant flight delays
Callin' 'em in and knockin' 'em down
plainsman
hunter

Postby frazier2209 » Thu Jun 23, 2005 11:32 pm

get a new RNT Quackstacker, boy are they fine.
frazier2209
hunter

Postby Bret » Fri Jun 24, 2005 8:24 am

I have not heard of this call yet Fraz. I can not comment.
Tell us about it on a new thread. I might have to get one and try it out.

These guys have it straight. The RNT quackhead is a very good call to learn on. Also you might try the Buck gardner Tall Timber performance serries very nice call for the money and it will run the scale as well (I really like this call). I would also add the primos Yo Sista or maybe phat ladie.

what ever you choose if you want to learn proper learn on a fully functional single reed. It does not have to cost an arm and a leg to get you going.

once you have learned to control a single you can blow nearly anything you want to.

Good luck.

Bret
Bret
hunter

Postby shrpshtr » Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:21 am

i would also recommend the RNT quackhead. it's what i learned on. it is a great call for the $. fraz, i haven't heard of the quackstacker either. is that a nickname you created for the quackhead or is it a real call? i'll do some looking also...
Talk 'em into givin' up!

It's easier to get forgiveness than it is permission!
shrpshtr
hunter

Postby Swamp Puppy » Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:33 am