Red Wings in 4?

Discussion of football, baseball, hockey, basketball, Nascar, etc..

Moderators: gotduck68415, HoCoHunter

Red Wings in 4?

Postby HuntsCTRiver » Mon May 26, 2008 8:31 pm

I really think the wings are gonna take this in a sweep. what do you all think?
HuntsCTRiver
hunter

Postby manitobawoj » Mon May 26, 2008 9:52 pm

I would love it but think it will go at least 5 , born and bred Detroit and blead red and white, go wings!
manitobawoj
hunter

Postby HuntsCTRiver » Tue May 27, 2008 5:12 am

well I'm no hockey expert but I can't remember consecutive shut-outs being very common in the playoffs
HuntsCTRiver
hunter

Postby big savage » Tue May 27, 2008 9:57 am

I think my stars are the only club that had anything for them.

They say you root for the team that put you out...but I don't know if I can lower myself to root for the wings :tongue: :thumbsup:
If it hops, it drops. If it flies, it dies.
big savage
hunter

Postby hillman raider » Tue May 27, 2008 1:06 pm

Wings are gunna take it in game 4 with all games shut outs because Osgoods a brick wall. :thumbsup:
hillman raider
hunter

Postby wackemstackem » Tue May 27, 2008 1:54 pm

Wings in 5,Its an NHL fix.
For some reason the penguins are not getting away with the dives and cheap shots like they have in previous series. :huh:
It's my Island.
wackemstackem
muppet paster

Postby pike_mazter » Tue May 27, 2008 7:12 pm

Wings in 5. Only because I want to see the cup won at home. They will most likely take it in 4 I bet.

Wings defense is to much for the Penguins to handle. I was worried at the begining of the series. I honestly thought that the Penguins would take it. I'm sure glad that didn't pay out!
pike_mazter
hunter

Postby Timbo4 » Tue May 27, 2008 7:26 pm

It's gonna go 6. The Pens, albeit young, have a high powered attack if they can get on track. Malkin is playing like he is asleep.
Timbo4
hunter

Postby wackemstackem » Tue May 27, 2008 7:31 pm