New to Kansas

A waterfowl discussion forum focusing on Kansas duck hunting.

Moderators: T Man, Mallyard, cluckmeister, yellowlab, dukhntr

New to Kansas

Postby KSGunner » Thu Jul 07, 2005 8:06 am

I'm new to Kansas, for the second time. I live in Overland Park back in the 80's, but this is a first for my son.

I'd like to find a dad with a son that is 16 or 17 to hunt with, who lives in the KC area and wants to get out and hunt.

I have some access to property and have a bunch of full body goose (6 dzn) and duck decoys (3 dzn).

My son is a great kid, but a bit slow meeting people. He has some great friends that he will be leaving Denver and I'd like to get him into some good hunting exeperiences in Kansas with a hunting buddy to help ease the big change.

If you know of anyone that fits this bill, send me the information. Or is there any other way my son can get hooked up with other 16 year olds that like to hunt.

Dennis King
KSGunner
hunter

Postby Mallyard » Thu Jul 07, 2005 8:19 am

I'm 16, I live about 30 miles south of Salina... It's quite the drive for him to com hunt down here, but if he's willing I could set us up on a duck hunt. Or maybe we could meet somewhere in between, I know there is some great hunting around Neosho... I think that's somewhere inbetween.

Mallyard
Aim for their lips...
Mallyard
Forum & State Moderator

Postby KSGunner » Thu Jul 07, 2005 9:52 am

Mallyard,

Thanks for the offer. We will definitely head out one day and hunt Cheyene Bottoms. I have great intelligence on where to go for the ducks. It's a hike and it's wet, but worth the trek. Let's get out there after the weather gets colder. Will this work?

I'm also looking for someone closer to Overland Park, where we can head out during the week for a quick trip.

Anyone in the Overland Park or Olathe areas?
KSGunner
hunter

Postby ks_waterfowler » Thu Jul 07, 2005 9:27 pm