the big push

A place to share stories, tips and reports on Nebraska duck hunting.

Moderators: gotduck68415, k9horseluvr, Duck Runner

the big push

Postby TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE » Sat Nov 08, 2008 9:27 pm

saw a ton off geese in the sky today

going tomorrow morning good luck guys
waterfowler20 wrote:
getemducks wrote:I am new to this but I think what you have there is a duck. :huh:

Are you crazy! That ain't no duck, thats one of'dem cackler gooses! :hi:
TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE
hunter

Postby k9horseluvr » Sun Nov 09, 2008 1:49 pm

How'd today's hunt go?
K9
And any man who may be asked in this century what he did to make his life worthwhile, I think can respond with a good deal of pride and satisfaction:
"I served in the United States Navy"
-JFK
k9horseluvr
Forum Moderator

Postby iowaducks55 » Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:18 am

was in niobrara from thursday to sunday didnt hunt on sunday and shot 39 ducks 7 different species even some bufflehead that i'm mounting. the push is definately started and coming hard. i saw thousands and thousands of geese all weekend and a big push of mallards came thru on friday but disapeared for the weekend. anyone else up at niobrara?
iowaducks55
hunter

Postby honkerdowner » Mon Nov 10, 2008 2:14 pm

Seemed to me alot of the birds(geese) were hi and just pushed on through on saturday. Hunted yesterday killed alot of ducks but no geese. Also shot a bufflehead that I am goin to mount iwoa 55 what mount are you thinking about..
Butt, Belly, Bill, BOOM!!!
honkerdowner
hunter

Postby brentbullets » Mon Nov 10, 2008 7:52 pm