Bozeman, MT - Introduction/Huntin Buddies

From Pintails to Mallards, share your Montana duck hunting stories here in the land of the Big Sky country.

Bozeman, MT - Introduction/Huntin Buddies

Postby NorthernFowler » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:01 am

Good evening all, this is my first post on the Montana duckhuntingchat.com forum. I’d like to say hello and introduce myself, feel free to respond and introduce yourself below if you would like to, thank you. I’m reaching out to you as I have just finished my last deployment overseas in the US Navy and returned home and have moved into the Bozeman area of Bridger Canyon. My wife is an RN working in the area, and I’m an Aviation Electrician, 35, and will be using my military benefits to attend some Ag Animal and Range Science programs at MSU. I grew up in Wisconsin, my wife is a southern girl I met when I joined the Navy out of Florida. While stationed in Virginia I met a lot of South Carolina boys whom loved to hunt Waterfowl and I have been addicted ever since. I love it. I don’t just love shooting birds, I like to scout, film, and photograph as well, from the birds to just fun in the blind with friends. I’ve got a lot of research ahead of me for this new area/state but in the time of the season that’s left, I’d love to get on some Montana birds and meet some new people. If you have any advice for a new hunter to Bozeman, MT, I would greatly appreciate it. I enjoy putting in the work, with a group, scouting, setting up and tearing down, it’s all part of what I love about duck hunting. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, NorthernFowler
NorthernFowler
Newb

Re: Bozeman, MT - Introduction/Huntin Buddies

Postby Red Huck » Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:35 pm

I wish you much success in your efforts as one of those SC boys that enjoy fowling.
Red Huck
hunter

Postby MissJordan » Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:09 pm

Greetings from Missoula! And welcome to the great state of Montana

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MissJordan
Newb