New to Wyoming

Post your views on the Wyoming duck hunting forum.

New to Wyoming

Postby mudduck123 » Fri May 11, 2018 10:27 pm

I just signed a offer letter for a oilfield company out of Gillette Wyoming. That's a long ways for this Texas guy lol. Looking forward to the experience of living in a new state completely and wanna take full advantage of what Wyoming has to offer. I'm pretty excited because of how much nicer the people seem to be. I called a apartment place and talked on the phone with him for 20 minutes like I knew the guy my whole life. That kind of friendliness doesn't exist down here in my area. The old saying keep your friends close and your enemies closer is exactly the way it is in Texas. I figured id try to meet some people on the duckhuntingchat and see if anyone had any advice for a non resident Wyoming as far as duck hunting. Ive been doing it for 10 years now and its kind of a bummer that after I work my butt off down here and get the gator tail , the monster hunting dog, and place to consistently kill birds the oilfield calls me to Wyoming. Please don't take it as a handout for spots, ill put the leg work in ive done it up and down the gulf coast of texas. I'm more of looking for some kind of advice as far as how to proceed with finding spots such as legality, networking and regulations. Also how to avoid mistakes that would label me that guy from Texas would be great.
Thanks and hopefully this next upcoming season ill be back on here with good news instead of a Black Lab staring me down in pure disappointment. :beer:
mudduck123
hunter

Re: New to Wyoming

Postby BGipson » Mon May 21, 2018 11:21 pm