Duck Hunting Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking to get a 4 wheeler this summer / fall for hunting and ice fishing. I plan on buying a good used one instead of buying new. For hunting it will be used to pull a flatbed trailer out into the field or up to a slough to set decoys. For ice fishing it will be used to pull a portable sled style icehouse around on ice and snow. What are options on a 4 wheeler do you feel are worth paying for or a necessity. I’m looking for suggestions on options like power steering, heated grips, and others. What size do you think is the smallest you would go, right now I’m thinking nothing smaller that the 500 range. This will be my first 4 wheeler so I have no brand preference or knowledge on differences.
thanks in advance
Cptmorgan

·
Registered
3,557 Posts
Where are you located? I’m selling mine. Good solid unit.

Given the ice fishing note you may be too far north, but mine is a Kawasaki Prairie 700 and has no problem pulling big flag bed trailers. A 500 would work, but you would have to be a little more careful about what you haul.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Administrator
43,079 Posts
Where are you located? I’m selling mine. Good solid unit.

Given the ice fishing note you may be too far north, but mine is a Kawasaki Prairie 700 and has no problem pulling big flag bed trailers. A 500 would work, but you would have to be a little more careful about what you haul.

Needs a price Biff! :rolleyes:😂

·
Registered
2,281 Posts