Duck Hunting Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking to get a new shotgun soon. Will be used mostly for duck hunting flooded timber, The occasional flights of geese and turkey. Really don't need 3.5 chamber, 3 inch is fine for everything I will be doing. What do you guys recommend? Do the new features on the SBE3 make it the gun to own or does the M2 take the cake?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Are you all recommending the M2 because of the issues with the SBE3 POI, or is the M2 really just that awesome? I ask because there seems to be a lot of fans on here that love the M2, I just hate to miss out on new technology/features if I am going to purchase one. Especially the "benelli click" fix on the SBE3

·
Registered
796 Posts
Buy what you want. I would also say get the M-2. The others gave their honest opinion and so will I since you said you do not need 3.5" capability.

I have no experience with the SBE 3, I quit buying them (SBE'S) after I got 2 HK SBE's and have been happy with them. I also have an M-2 and and M-1 both have been good guns as well. My son has the only SBE 2 in the house and his has been flawless.

The dreaded Benelli click does happen but over the last 20+ years of shooting a Benelli I have had it happen maybe a 1/2dz times and each was my fault. Don't let the new "Clickless" part steer you to forgetting about the M-2.

Mayes

·
Registered
38 Posts
I love my new SBE3. Fits me great. Love the new grip and forend being slimmer. Feed it shells effortlessly and has gone boom every time I pull the triger.
Both are fine guns. Buy what feels and fits you best.

J3

·
Premium Member
2,784 Posts
ggray3 said: