Duck Hunting Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am new to California duck hunting and am wondering about hunting the Don Edwards NWR. I have looked around but have not found much information regarding this area. Does anyone know anything about this area or places near by? Any information would be helpful. Thanks.

· Registered
86 Posts
From http://desfbay.fws.gov/basic.htm ...

The Refuge offers sites for waterfowl hunting mid-October to
mid-January. Check the California Waterfowl Regulations each
season for opening and closing dates. All hunting areas are
boat-access only, except for Ravenswood. Additional information
is available in the Visitor Center.

Additional details here

http://library.fws.gov/Refuges/SFBayHuntFish02.pdf

I live pretty close to the Ravenswood area, and although I've been tempted to wander over to check it out, I haven't gotten around to it yet. I don't have a boat, though, so it's probably not usable for me.

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I went and checked it out tonight. It was my first time duck hunting and needless to say I went home empty handed. I'm going out tomorrow morning to see If I can do any better. I figure the more time i spend in the field the more that I will learn. Thanks for the info.

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·