0-54985.96%
5-10610.53%
10-1500.00%
20+23.51%

·
Registered
1,607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I have only been lucky enough to get one leg band over 12 years of waterfowling. Got it off a big canada honker.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I've only two. Both were from greenheads. One on reelfoot lake and one on west sandy bottom, both in tennessee. :cool:

·
Registered
271 Posts
I'm married, so I'm sporting leg bands of my own. Maybe they are leg irons?

·
Registered
629 Posts
first year by myself i got two bands from one greenhead and one of the bands was a $100 reward band needless to say i was a little bit happy and me and my buddy ended up shooting 6 drakes. great day!

·
Registered
54 Posts
I've never gotten a band and I've been hunting for 8 years now. But you know what they say...good things come to those who wait! :yes:

·
Registered
52 Posts
:hammering: i must say if i stopped hunting tomarrow i'd still treasure the bands that i've acquired. I don't know why but theres somthing special about them. Kinda like someone with a tattoo, thy end up wanting another after the first one. No i don't want a tatoo. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
52 Posts
Thats what is really interesting is the background that comes with the info from the band. My first one flew from minnisota in two days to reelfoot lake. the second flew from new york to west sandy bottom in one day. Man they can really cover some ground quick :hammering: [/b]

·
Registered
1,607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
how long have you guys that have 20+ bands been hunting?

·
Registered
15 Posts