Duck Hunting Forum banner
1 - 20 of 3302 Posts

·
Registered
3,091 Posts
Yeah good idea... Like how long you have been hunting, where you hunt them, how you hunt them ducks(fields, sloughs, timber, rice, etc), dog, type of decoys, guns, calls, hunting buddies, boat, vehicle, memberships to conservation orgs, etc, etc... the sky is the limit :thumbsup:

For an example example I'll do my intro for ya all.
My name is Alan and I have been hunting waterfowl since age 9, which is 36 years of hunting now. I hunt MN and MB and occasionally SD, and have also hunted ND and SK. I hunt both ducks and geese, and both field and water for them both. And I hunt both puddle (sloughs)and divers(lakes), and both CA and S&Bs. I got a GR named Casey who is 9 years old now. I shoot a Win SX2 and use G&H smags for the ducks and Bigfoots for CA geese and custom socks for S&Bs. I drive a Chevy S-10 4x4 which hauls my 14' boat and 25hp motor or the 5x8 enclosed trailer for field hunting. I am an active member of Delta Waterfowl, DU US, DU CA, and MNWA being I have been on their local coommittees for the last 10+ years (except DU CA).

Well, there you go, so now do not be bashful, post up an intro-even the guys that have been here a while should do so so we can get to know one another a bit better. :smile:

·
Registered
696 Posts
My name is Duncan. I am from Oklahoma. I hunt all over the state and plan to make a trip to North Dakota this year to duck hunt and South Dakota to pheasant hunt. I did shoot a Remington 870 Express Supermagnum, and just bought a Winchester Super X2 Super Mag. My retriever is my set of cabelas ultimate waders. I moderate the gear, shotgun, target shooting, and oklahoma flyway forum.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Well I'm one of the longest members here, but I'll reintroduce myself.