Duck Hunting Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I'm a newbie here and was wondering what you guys think of the robo ducks---The 1st split in Colorado is tomorrow and my hunting buddies want to go in on one---saw a robo on the river last year and the guys were slayin' em---am I too old school w/ just some deeks and a double reed?? Or are these things worth the 120$$

·
Registered
6 Posts
if you want ducks to almost land on top of you,you"l get a robo duck.we have real good luck with them early in the season,then later on,they work good early in the mornings,i guess the ducks do get used to them.i never thought i"d get one,but i did last year,heck i got another one this year.i say they will help bag more ducks,but you dont want to say that to loud,or they will outlaw them here,likethey did in some states.

G

·
Man oh man---did awesome on the S. Platte---except for sky busters and guys that couldn't stay out of there spread, (flaring away the ducks)
I'd say it was a great day!! And the robo-duck made a HUGE difference!! It's like a duck magnet----but you're right---keep it on the hush---saw a warden, who said there is already talk of banning them in CO---saw lots of mallards, and a few woodies, not one teal though---hope it keeps up all year---still, I couldn't help but feel we were cheating a bit---didn't even have to scare them away w/ my calling!! :)

·
Registered
21 Posts